efangelist

If you want to improve how you use Twitter for business – strategically reveal your interests.

Settlers_of_Catan-p2

This post follows hot on the heels of a post about how you can borrow the writing techniques of one of my social media writing heroes –  Justin Furlong (a Canadian Law Firm Social Media Expert).

In your twitter profile you don’t have much spaceyet Jordan  goes to the effort of  concisely including some of  his outside -of-work interests – 80s music, C.S. Lewis and something I’d never heard of until today – Settlers of Catan.

I thought it may have been some Canadian folk band – so I searched out what it was!

In the earlier post, I wrote that I suspected that this interest would be  strategically “of interest” to Jordan’s business audience. Heis an expert in strategy after all!

I’m sure it’s true that Jordan DOES like…

View original post 619 more words

