Likeable Lawyer

Why and when lawyers don’t need Social Media and Legal Marketing

Are you a lawyer who finds the world of legal marketing and social media daunting?

I understand and empathise. Being a former lawyer (who escaped the law for what I considered a more adventurous life) – I understand how lawyers think and the “barriers” for lawyers (and other detached professionals).

Getaway travel

(After “escaping” the law – this became my workplace as a TV reporter and Travel show producer – now as a family man I am more responsible and back working helping lawyers and other professionals) 

Why many lawyers don’t warm to social media

  1. In the business of “the billable hour” – you’d rather spend your time making money and doing billable work rather than investing your valuable time bothering to learn about a whole new area that may be foreign to you. It takes time to get your…

View original post 987 more words

