Likeable Lawyer

Is your law firm name social media friendly?

Have you adapted your name for the different social media platforms – especially Twitter?

As a former lawyer turned communication coach and consultant I spend a lot of time (maybe too much time) analyzing best practices around the world – how law firms are using social media.

Slide1

I’m amazed at how some progressive firms are “ahead of the pack” in adapting to social media.

I also see how many large firms are slow to adapt – thinking their size with protect them from having to change.

Little things can have a big impact

For example, when I analyse a law firm’s social media – I look at whether they have a shortened name (for social media) or if they still hang on to their old name in full.

I know I keep “banging on” about the firm King & Wood Mallesons –…

View original post 1,083 more words

